Learning vs. Experiencing

Standard

When I started this blog, my approach was to summarize important books in the Energy Healing field. Take a book a week. Easy? Yes? No.

I quickly found out two things:

1) One week is not nearly enough time to sufficient summarize a book;

2) Learning Energy Healing (or learning anything for that matter) is much more than summarizing someone else’s ideas.

My goal was to be online every single day. But I am realizing this is more than just an intellectual exercise to one the involves a physical, emotional, and spiritual “coming together”.

And that takes time. Time needed to let the information percolate and steep within. To live with new practices means I can ponder them deeply and not feel rushed.

Taking my time to understand, to feel, to know, to become… it’s so necessary.

Leave a Reply

